Author

The Eyes Of A Fetch (Excerpt 340) Suspicion

As Destry and Marcus walk down the stairs of the Valente home, they overhear Quinn on the phone. “Yes Sir, all the paperwork and releases have been signed and recorded.” Says Quinn as he talks on the phone to Crispin. “I will remain on the property until all items have been removed and will bring the file with me as I travel home.” He pauses as Crispin talks.

“Actually, you should be able to leave tonight, there is no need to oversee anything.” states Crispin almost as an order.

“I assumed, as with all acquisitions, I would leave after our shippers have completed their duties.” Quinn says boldly and almost with a laugh.

“Not necessary Quinn, it’s not like they haven’t done this numerous times before.” Crispin replies. “Go home and leave the rest to the movers. I will meet you there in a few days,”

“You’ll meet me? I was under the assumption you were already in Ireland.” States Quinn with a hint of suspicion in his tone.”

“No, I took a little side trip and decided to spend a few days alone. No worries old fellow, we may very well have another acquisition under way soon.” Crispin confidently replies.

Destry looks at Marcus in disgust as they step down off the last step of the staircase. Marcus makes a goofy face and silently mocks Quinn as he speaks. Destry smiles quietly but it is obvious Quinn is now aware that they are within earshot of his conversation. Even though it is one-sided and they cannot hear Crispin on the other end of the phone, Quinn is still perturbed that they walked in during his call.  “Very well.” Quinn replies to Crispin as he glances at Destry and Marcus. He then walks around the corner into the kitchen and closes the door.

“Ass,” says Marcus quietly as he wrinkles his nose. “Don’t let him get to you, people like that get theirs in the end.” He looks at Destry for a moment then walks to the front door, opens it, and steps outside.

Excerpt 340

To read this story in its entirety CLICK HERE to visit Amazon.com
Copyright © 2013 All rights reserved.

3 responses

  1. I just wanted to say; thank you for your support with Azure. I love reading your exerts!

    March 25, 2014 at 7:16 am

    • I truly appreciate your support as well and I must say, great minds do think alike. For three times recently, just seconds after I prepared and submitted my post, your chapter’s have popped in at the same time. It’s like clockwork! 😀 Keep up the good work!

      March 25, 2014 at 6:38 pm

      • Aha! That’s awesome, but yes I have noticed that we quite often post at similar times! 😉
        -You too!

        March 25, 2014 at 6:39 pm

Leave a Reply

