Author

The Eyes Of A Fetch (Excerpt 384) The Removal

“You sound a bit vague, did something happen last night?” Marcus is so upset he continues without allowing her to answer. “When she said she saw a body, I thought for sure Duff had done something. I knew I should not have left you there with him. Do I need to come over?” Marcus asks in a tense tone.

“No, I just woke up.” She stammers as she tries to think through the events of last night. “Nothing happened and Crispin and I have been talking, a lot. I’ll explain it all to you soon.” Lyla opens the door to the hallway but does not hear any sounds.

“You know I can’t stand that guy and his sidekick, Quinn.” Says Marcus in a low tone as to not disturb Destry or cause her to start thinking about the vineyard.

“Well, I don’t think you should worry about it, Marcus. Everything is okay. Hey, I need to get a few things done so I am going to let you go. I’ll come down to the shop in a little bit, okay?” she says as she slips her robe on.

“Alright good, I have a project I need your opinion on anyhow, but you call me if you need anything before then, even if you think it’s stupid! Got that?” he asks.

“Yes, I’ve got it.” Lyla says with a smile. “I’ll see you later, goodbye.”

Still looking for Crispin, Lyla walks out into the hall and to the top of the staircase. She has not been downstairs since Quinn’s fall and is not sure if she should go looking for Crispin. If Marnie is out of the hospital, and was watching the house, she may have indeed witnessed the removal of Quinn’s body.

Excerpt 384

To read StorySmitten ebooks in their entirety CLICK HERE to visit Amazon
Copyright © 2013 All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

