Author

The Eyes Of A Fetch (Excerpt 392) The View

On their last day at the vineyard, as Marcus stood with Destry in the window, he took a mental picture of the view. While in flight on the way back to the states, he sketched the image on a small piece of paper as Destry slept in the seat next to him. He has been working on this painting ever since and stayed up most of the previous night to finish it.

“I know how much you loved it there and I wanted you to have this memory with you forever.” Marcus says as he walks hand in hand with Destry back over to the easel.

“Marcus, it makes me feel like I am there, I can almost smell Grandmother’s perfume.” She says happily, as she fans her face with her hand trying to dry any tears that may trickle from her eyes.

“I’m so glad you like it. I was a little worried that I may have missed something.” He states.

“Oh no Marcus, you didn’t miss a thing. I love you!” Destry turns and grabs Marcus as she hugs him tightly around the neck, both of them smiling with big wide grins.

Excerpt 392

To read StorySmitten ebooks in their entirety CLICK HERE to visit Amazon
Copyright © 2013 All rights reserved.

4 responses

  1. I don’t know, this is so dang true “I know how much you loved it there and I wanted you to have this memory with you forever” of the ‘photographic images’ of our time in rome that I sort of teared up (I know, I know, waay too much information) gee, thanks for that memory! (no, not ‘our time’ in rome, but you know what I mean)

    May 16, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    • The tears were of a kind nature, so I am glad your memory sparked, taking you back to a significant moment in time for you. For a writer it is a huge compliment. Not that my words were grand in any way, but that a connection with a phrase, description, or single statement was made. I hope you have the photographs close by to match up with your recollection. Thank you for the comment and have a splendid weekend, wsj2day! 😉

      May 16, 2014 at 6:45 pm

Leave a Reply

