Author

The Eyes Of A Fetch (Excerpt 416) As It Lights

“Marnie you know better than that, I would never. . .” starts Lyla but Marnie interrupts her before she can finish.

“Shut up!” Marnie yells in a screaming tone. “Just shut up! This is all going to end, I am sick of Crisp protecting you and now that he is gone, I’m in control! I’m the one calling the shots and making the decisions!”

“How do you know that Crispin is away? Why do you know so much about what is happening here in my house?” Lyla asks.

“I’ve been watching and he’s been coming and going, a lot. His attention probably makes you feel pretty special, doesn’t it?” Marnie questions as she strikes the match, it hisses as it lights. “But now he’s made the mistake of leaving you all alone and that’s when you have this horrible accident. Ouch!” yells Marnie as the match she had in her hand burns her fingers. She flings it into the fireplace where it lands in the cold ashes. Taking another match out, she holds it between her fingers like a cigarette.

Excerpt 416

To read StorySmitten ebooks in their entirety CLICK HERE to visit Amazon.com
Copyright © 2013 All rights reserved.

2 responses

  1. Well, this is actually my first time to read your blogs carefully because you know reading sometimes isn’t easy especially when you’re forcing yourself to a new blog or an author but you know what, you are a wonderful writer. I like the variety of words you use because i’m still learning English and that is very important to me.

    I have a question, are these reviews? because I can see an Amazon link or what? I’d like to know more about your blog, can’t find About button.

    Have a good day. 🙂

    June 17, 2014 at 6:21 am

    • Thank you for the kind words. This blog contains excerpts from my ebooks which can be found on Amazon.com via the CLICK HERE link under each picture. The “About” button is at the top right of the page. I have two ebooks available with a third, on a totally different set of characters and storyline, that I hope to have ready for posting and for sale this fall. Thanks again for stopping by and I hope to see you here as a regular. 😉

      June 17, 2014 at 7:10 pm

Leave a Reply

