Author

The Eyes Of A Fetch (Excerpt 464) Lyla’s House

After several more topics of conversation and a bit of flirting, Lyla and Crispin clear away their plates. He explains that while she was asleep, he took charge of the situation and met workers at her house as soon as the sun was up. Under his guidance, the task is already underway and he suggests they drive into town to gather more items and to make sure the contractors have started work as he directed. Upon their arrival at Lyla’s house, they find Marnie’s brother, Robert, standing in the front yard conversing with a few other men.

“Hello there,” says Robert as Lyla gets out of the car. He quickly walks over to greet her.

“Robert, I didn’t expect to see you here.” She says as she glances at Crispin.

“You have my sincerest apologies, Lyla. I had no idea my sister was so irrational and confused. We still don’t know where she is and I’ve got to get her some help, fast.” He states as he steps closer to both Lyla and Crispin to keep the other men from hearing his words.

“I want her to get some help too. If there is anything. . .” Starts Lyla but Robert interrupts her quickly.

“No, I feel so bad about all of it Lyla, you don’t need to do anything. I am so glad to be on the team that is making the repairs to your home. It makes me feel better about myself.” Robert shakes his head as he pushes his hat back a little from his sweaty forehead.

Excerpt 464

To read StorySmitten ebooks in their entirety CLICK HERE to visit Amazon.com
Copyright © 2013 All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

