Author

The Eyes Of A Fetch (Excerpt 483) The Last Time

As Crispin’s eyes close, he reaches for Lyla’s hand, but he is too weak and it drops to his side. Tenderly, Lyla lifts his hand up taking it into hers; she gently strokes his palm with her fingers.

“What do I need to do? How can I help you?” She whispers as she places a thick pad of gauze on his shoulder and tapes it in place. She has been trying to avoid showing him how fearful she is but now with his eyes closed, she begins to cry silently. More than anything, she fears he is dying. Is this going to be the last time they speak? Crispin coughs and winces in pain as he moves toward her trying to say something, but he is so frail that he must lay back.

“Shhhh, don’t speak, you need to rest.” She says softly as she pulls the covers up to keep him warm.

Excerpt 483

To read StorySmitten ebooks in their entirety CLICK HERE to visit Amazon.com
Copyright © 2013 All rights reserved.

One response

  1. Thank you for stopping by…I try to promote my paperback coffee table poetry books ever so often without offending my followers. I always have hope that poetry will be revived and that I might increase sales which have come to a halt. Your kind words give me hope. Thank you again. I enjoy your post they touch my heart. Ann

    August 16, 2014 at 1:27 am

Leave a Reply

