Author

Shadows Of Guta (Excerpt 151) Feel It

“I want you to know that even though I respect and love my grandfather dearly, I do have a mind of my own.” Zsofia states in a serene voice. “In other words, we do not think collectively. His ideas and reactions are not necessarily a reflection of my views or my opinion on things.”

“Why are you here?” Stephen asks in a cold tone as if she is irritating him and in a way, she is. “He told you not to ever come back.” His gaze does not waver from looking at the windows he has been focused on now for nearly an hour.

“Grandfather means well, but his temper can get the better of him at times.” She leans toward Stephen slightly and lowers her tone. “I am a grown woman. I believe I can decide for myself who I need to stay away from.”

Zsofia grins at him but she does not receive a glance or response from Stephen and the conversation stops for several minutes until she speaks again.

“Did you feel it too?” She questions softly.

Startled by her query, Stephen looks in her direction but does not make eye contact. Instead, he focuses on her delicate hands as she fiddles with the buckles of her knee boots.

Ex151

Copyright © 2014 All rights reserved.
To read StorySmitten ebooks in their entirety CLICK HERE to visit Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

