Author

Shadows Of Guta (Excerpt 462) Did Not Believe

“I. . . I could not believe what I was hearing! First of all, I thought she was joking. I did not believe in such tales and then it hit me, I could not comprehend how she could even think of killing him. How could that even be an option?” Laszlo places his hands on his knees as if he is going to stand, but then does not do so. “She wanted him dead so she could be with me yet have the money she would inherit from his death.” The poor man begins to weep and is unable to continue.

“You helped her, didn’t you!” Klara says in a low tone. “You helped her with the details for confinement.”

“I didn’t believe in demons and folklore. I never once thought anything would come of it.” Laszlo wipes his face with his hand. “I could not kill my best friend but she was so consumed with her plan and I wanted to spend time with her. . .” He stares at the fire as a deep rumble of thunder echoes through the manor.

“You built a chamber, in the basement of this house.” Klara spats off and Zsofia quickly looks at her grandfather.

“I did not believe it could happen!” Laszlo yells angrily and then he slouches in the couch. “You have to believe me; I never once thought such a thing could happen.”

Ex462

Copyright © 2014 All rights reserved.
To read StorySmitten ebooks in their entirety:
CLICK HERE to visit Amazon.com or
CLICK HERE to visit Goodreads.com

4 responses

  1. Powerful~

    August 2, 2015 at 5:37 pm

  2. Your storytelling is gripping!

    August 4, 2015 at 9:57 am

Leave a Reply

