Author

Shadows Of Guta (Excerpt 555) To Free You

“You are not buying in to this crazy story are you?” Stephen looks from Zsofia to Laszlo. “It all sounds great but just a few minutes ago you were ready to sacrifice me to the demon!”

“No, you misunderstood me. I am like you Istvan. Because of what has happened to us in the past, we live in darkness and find it difficult to communicate with others.” Klara says as she looks out at the uninviting entryway. “We don’t mean to, but we push people away and find it difficult to say what we really mean.” She looks down at her hands.

“I always confuse people so I choose not to deal with them. I am old, tired, and I want this over with. I need to undo the curse, to free you Istvan, to allow you to live your life. I need to send the demon back to the underworld without a grudge against either family. I taught my sister how to use the powers we were born with. She would have never developed them if I had not trained her. It is obvious, in order for me to finally be successful at something, I must do this, and I must end it.”

“Are you saying what I think you are saying?” Laszlo quickly questions. “She already killed herself and nothing changed, how will it help for you to repeat the process? How can you possibly think there will be a different outcome?”

“It will be a better outcome because I want this to be over and done with. Her distorted thought processes never took into account anyone other than herself. She did not care if this curse ran forever at destroying lives. All she was worried about was freeing herself, which in suicide, does not happen.” Klara stands up and slowly walks over to the window.

Ex555

Copyright © 2014 All rights reserved.
To read StorySmitten ebooks in their entirety:
CLICK HERE to visit Amazon.com or
CLICK HERE to visit Goodreads.com

Leave a Reply

