Author

Shadows Of Guta (Excerpt 556) Captivated

“All she did was seal herself in a tomb of darkness, fear, and hate. I promise you, my sister is not at rest and she still has her hand in the dealings.” Klara smiles as she makes her way back to the table. “I am smarter than her and I have compassion for all of you. I will not let this curse do any further damage.”

“I actually believe you, Klara.” Zsofia says as she takes Stephen by the hand. “I’ve known you for years and you have always been good to me and if that were an act, then you mastered it and I am a fool.” She smiles at the old woman. “But I think you are sincere. Yes, I do believe in you.”

“You are a gifted beauty child and this man loves you,” she points to Stephen with her cane, “and I want you to live long happy lives together.” The old woman smiles without making eye contact with anyone.

Zsofia smiles and looks at Stephen who looks down in a shy manner, but a slight grin crosses his face. Laszlo, who has been quiet, clears his throat before speaking.

“What about you? Don’t you deserve the same?” Laszlo asks and this statement makes Klara laugh aloud.

“Oh kind sir, my time is over.” She shakes her head as she lets out another short laugh. “The weariness of life has bitten off any stamina I may have had to enjoy it. I am not concerned for myself and you should not worry for me either.”

With that said, Klara sits down and opens the small bound book. Slowly and methodically, she turns the pages being careful not to tear or crease the parchment and binding. The mystery behind what she is preparing to do has captivated the group as they sit quietly observing her every move.

Ex556

Copyright © 2014 All rights reserved.
To read StorySmitten ebooks in their entirety:
CLICK HERE to visit Amazon.com or
CLICK HERE to visit Goodreads.com

2 responses

  1. Let’s hope there is money hidden between the pages of the book.

    October 30, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    • That would be very nice indeed. I hope you have a fun and safe weekend planned, Carl. Enjoy! 😉

      October 30, 2015 at 6:26 pm

Leave a Reply

