Author

Doors To Mirrors (Excerpt 39) Strong

The strong admiration Nadja already had for Carl just grew a bit bigger as she observed his continued good humor and strength in moving on without the woman he loves. She respects his courage and now feels the mixed up confusing feelings she has for Aaron are rather small and trivial.

“I want to be courageous like Carl, to be happy, even when everything is against me, I want to be strong.” Nadja says as she pinches off a piece of the roll that is somehow still warm. “Yes, I want to be strong.”

“What the hell are you doing Vik?” Booms a voice in Viktor’s ear but not loud enough to startle him.

Without looking up at his supervisor, Viktor continues to read the article he found on seeing doors in dreams. It takes a lot to make Viktor jump or to lose his concentration and his manager continues to stand next to him, waiting for an answer. Viktor clears his throat, swipes his phone for a quick view of the current weather conditions, and then sets it down on the desk of his office cubical.

“Well Travis, I’m reading up on why I may have seen a door in my dream last night.” Viktor says calmly as he looks up at his manager.

“You are supposed to be working on the proposal I gave you to finalize. I have to present it to the group after lunch!” Travis says in a low tone but while gritting his teeth in anger the entire time.

“Yeah, it’s been done for two days.” Viktor says as he pulls a file from his desk drawer and hands it to Travis.

Ex 39

Copyright © 2012-2016 All rights reserved
StorySmitten Paperbacks and ebooks are available at:
CLICK HERE to visit Amazon USA
CLICK HERE to visit Amazon Europe
CLICK HERE to visit Goodreads.com
CLICK HERE to visit WiseGreyOwl.co.uk

2 responses

  1. Yay, I am glad he showed his supervisor that he was prepared, as well as showing Viktor is not goofing off on the job. I also liked the sweet roll, as well as the idea of checking weather conditions. I think the moon effects my mood and dreams. Smiles, Robin

    July 26, 2016 at 5:56 pm

    • Thank you, Robin! I agree with you, the moon has more influence on us than we realize. Have a lovely evening 😊

      July 26, 2016 at 7:20 pm

Leave a Reply

