Author

Doors To Mirrors (Excerpt 97) Pack

“No, Sam. . . I mean Nadja. I do not know anyone named Aaron.” Viktor quickly responds. “For some reason my dreams have been circling around you and I have no control over that. I’m so sorry I have upset you but please know I would never be a part of the things you are accusing me of.” Viktor’s hands are shaking as he tries to respond to her as fast as he can. “Please, talk to me. I truly believe you are in danger and I want to help. Tell me where you are.”

After several minutes that add up to nearly an hour, Viktor finally steps away from his laptop but leaves the site up. He is hoping Nadja will respond because after sharing the frightening details, he now feels responsible for her safety. If only he knew where she lived, he would use the time he has away from work to find and help her.

“Why am I so drawn to a girl I’ve never met?” He quizzes of himself. “It seems like all the answers can be found in my dreams, but will I be too late?” He looks at the clock on the wall. “How can I find her location and keep that idiot Neanderthal of a man away from her?”

In Viktor’s mind, he begins to go over the look of the village that he has visited so many times while asleep. Going back to his laptop, he reviews images of mountains, landmarks, the lake he has viewed near the cottage, but nothing looks familiar. He then pulls up maps and pictures of various mountainous areas in North America and there it is, he recognizes the main road of the village! The next photo is a perfect match to the reddish-brown and gray cobblestone road that leads through the village. There on the right is the row of buildings where the first hidden door appeared to him! He knows exactly where to go now and begins to pack his bags.

ex-97

Copyright © 2012-2016 All rights reserved
StorySmitten Paperbacks and ebooks are available at:
CLICK HERE to visit Amazon USA
CLICK HERE to visit Amazon Europe
CLICK HERE to visit Goodreads.com
CLICK HERE to visit WiseGreyOwl.co.uk

3 responses

  1. This story is really coming along wonderfully! What a fab imagination you have!

    October 14, 2016 at 2:58 pm

    • Thank you, Resa. It’s a bit like your fantastic imagination of pairing colors, fabrics, ideas and pure class all into one design. Magnificent! I hope you have a terrific weekend 🙂

      October 14, 2016 at 5:56 pm

      • A wonderful weekend to you, too! 😀

        October 14, 2016 at 7:00 pm

Leave a Reply

